13th June 2016

marjorie kempe

Lord, you are my joy and happiness, the only treasure I have in this world. I do not wish for material goods but think only of you. My dear Lord and my God, do not leave me. ‘Rejoice and be happy! If you knew how much pleasure I get from speaking to you, you would never do anything else. If you said the Lord’s Prayer a thousand times a day, it would not make me as glad as when you remain silent and let me speak to you. You can be as sure of the love of God, as God is God. Your soul is more secure in the life of God than in your own body. Your soul will leave your body but God will never leave your soul.’

~~Marjorie Kempe

Leave a Reply

